## MINUTES LANCASTER COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT Meeting of the Board of Education REORGANIZATION MEETING May 8, 2024 6:45 p.m.

### I. ROUTINE BUSINESS

- A. This meeting was called to order by Mike Steffel at 6:52 p.m.
- B. District Administrator Wagner gave statement of proper notice.
- C. Present at this meeting was: Tanya Moore, Dean Noethe, Mike Steffel, Andrew Taylor, and Jerry Vesperman. Absent was: Adam Arians, Nate Gallagher, Sara Mumm, and Gina Rollins
- D. Motion by Moore and seconded by Vesperman to adopt this agenda as presented. Motion carried with a voice vote 5-0-0.

## II. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION – None

## III. ACTION ITEMS

- 1. Motion by Noethe and seconded by Moore to elect Mike Steffel as temporary chairperson of this meeting until permanent officers are elected. The motion carried with a voice vote of 5-0-0.
- 2. Chairperson Steffel appointed Dean Noethe to take minutes until the School District Clerk is elected.
- 3. Statement regarding successful election of candidates.
- 4. Election of Officers until the next Reorganization Meeting
  - Motion by Noethe and seconded by Vesperman to nominate Mike Steffel as President. Hearing no other nominations, Moore made a motion, and Vesperman seconded to close all nominations and cast a unanimous ballot electing Mike Steffel as President. The motion carried with a voice vote of 5-0-0.
  - b. Motion by Noethe and seconded by Moore to nominate Adam Arians as Vice-President. Hearing no other nominations, Noethe made a motion, and Vesperman seconded to close all nominations and cast a unanimous ballot, electing Adam Arians as Vice-President. Motion carried with a voice vote 5-0-0.
  - c. Motion by Vesperman and seconded by Moore to nominate Dean Noethe as Board Clerk. Hearing no other nominations, Moore made a motion, and Vesperman seconded to close all nominations and cast a unanimous ballot, electing Dean Noethe as Clerk. The motion carried with a voice vote of 5-0-0.
  - d. Motion by Noethe and seconded by Moore to nominate Jerry Vesperman as Treasurer. Hearing no other nominations, Noethe made a motion, and Moore seconded to close all nominations and cast a unanimous ballot to elect Jerry Vesperman as Treasurer. Motion carried with a voice vote 5-0-0.

### 5. Appointments to Committees

a. WASB Correspondent

### 6. Board Standing Committees

### a. Personnel

- 1. Mike Steffel
- 2. Nate Gallagher
- 3. Jerry Vesperman
- 4. Adam Arians

## b. Transportation

- 1. Nate Gallagher
- 2. Tanya Moore
- 3. Dean Noethe
- 4. Gina Rollins

# c. Policy

- 1. Sara Mumm
- 2. Andrew Taylor
- 3. Mike Steffel
- 4. Gina Rollins

# d. Finance

- 1. Nate Gallagher
- 2. Sara Mumm
- 3. Adam Arians
- 4. Tanya Moore

# e. Building and Grounds

- 1. Dean Noethe
- 2. Andrew Taylor
- 3. Adam Arians
- 4. Jerry Vesperman

# f. CESA #3 Representative

- 1. Mike Steffel
- 5. Motion by Noethe and seconded by Vesperman to designate Grant County Herald Independent as the school's official newspaper. The motion carried with a voice vote of 5-0-0. 7:05 p.m. Nate Gallagher entered the meeting.
- 6. Motion by Noethe and seconded by Moore to designate funds depositories for the 2024-2025 fiscal year. The motion carried with a voice vote of 6-0-0.

# IV. ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Moore and seconded by Vesperman to adjourn the meeting. The time was 7:05 p.m., Motion was carried with a voice vote of 6-0-0.

Respectfully submitted,

Dean J. Noethe, Board Clerk

#### Sara Mumm